Relevant Thoughts

Well, I’ve been thinking and I don’t believe that the big idea has even been invented yet. The wheel? Seriously? That’s the smallest idea that the homo sapiens’ brain has ever come up with. Which is why it is probably the greatest idea, since it brought about progress. Put simply, I think that if an idea is able to make a tree grow twice as fast as it normally does, that idea is a great idea because it leads to something great: a faster regeneration of the Earth.

Trevor Beattie was right, I guess: There are no real big ideas. I mean, have you seen the universe? I think that any idea is limited to this almost round planet’s troposphere and, every now and then, its exosphere.

 

 

 

.

Still, I do believe that an idea can change the world. Jupiter might not give a damn, but I do believe that good ideas are worth fighting for. Perhaps it all boils down to belief, to how sure one is that their idea is able to change things. Perhaps it is the usefulness of an idea that establishes the latter’s dimensions, or maybe it’s its crazyness. Perhaps there are no big ideas, but there are big small ideas.

It’s the big small ideas that matter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment